Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Regional Integration Division

The Regional Integration Division of the Ministry monitors activities relating to the regional organisations to which Mauritius belongs, namely Southern African Development Community (SADC), Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), Indian Ocean Commission (IOC) and the Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA).  The regional integration portfolio includes issues relating to African continental integration which has a regional perspective.  It also takes on board the Tripartite SADC-COMESA-EAC process and keeps watching briefs on events taking place in other regional organisations across the world.

The aim is to assist in expanding the economic space of Mauritius to achieve sustainable development through the regional route.

The contact details of the staff of the Directorate are as follows:

 

NameTitleTelephone NoSkypeE-Mail
Mr M. D. Phokeer Director
(230) 405 2622m.phokeer

mphokeer@govmu.org

 

Mrs M. Dabee-Hauzaree Deputy Director(Cooperation)(230) 405 2626 m.d.hauzaree mdabee-hauzaree@govmu.org
Mr D. K. Bedacee Principal Analyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2637  d.k.bedacee dkbedacee@govmu.org  
Mrs U. Bungaroo - Ramdoo Principal Analyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2628 u.ramdoo uramdoo@govmu.org  
Mr S. D. Khundoo Acting Principal Analyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2629 s.khundoo skhundoo@govmu.org  
Mrs B. S. B. Nojib -JahangeerSenior  Analyst (Cooperation) (230) 405 2627snojib@govmu.org
Mr. D. Ramawta Senior Analyst (Cooperation) (230) 405 2636dramawta@govmu.org
Mrs F. Foondun-Dilmahamood Senior Analyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2630

ffoondun@govmu.org

 

Ms M. RucktooaAnalyst(Cooperation)(230) 405 2682mrucktooa@govmu.org
Mrs J.BissessurAnalyst (Cooperation)jbissessur@govmu.org
Ms R.PhoolchundAnalyst (Cooperation)rphoolchund@govmu.org
Ms K. NagenAnalyst (Cooperation)
Ms K.AubeeluckAnalyst (Cooperation)kraubeeluck@govmu.org
Mr S. LutchmunAnalyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2636slutchmun@govmu.org


​ ​