Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Regional Integration Division

The Regional Integration Division of the Ministry monitors activities relating to the regional organisations to which Mauritius belongs, namely Southern African Development Community (SADC), Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), Indian Ocean Commission (IOC) and the Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA).  The regional integration portfolio includes issues relating to African continental integration which has a regional perspective.  It also takes on board the Tripartite SADC-COMESA-EAC process and keeps watching briefs on events taking place in other regional organisations across the world.

The aim is to assist in expanding the economic space of Mauritius to achieve sustainable development through the regional route.

The contact details of the staff of the Directorate are as follows:

 

NameTitleTelephone NoSkypeE-Mail
Mrs M. Dabee-Hauzaree Acting Director(Cooperation)(230) 405 2624m.d.hauzaree mdabee-hauzaree@govmu.org
Mr D. K. Bedacee Principal Analyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2637  d.k.bedacee dkbedacee@govmu.org  
Mrs U. Bungaroo - Ramdoo Principal Analyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2628 u.ramdoo uramdoo@govmu.org  
Mr S. D. Khundoo Acting Principal Analyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2629 s.khundoo skhundoo@govmu.org  
Mrs B. S. B. Nojib -JahangeerSenior  Analyst (Cooperation) (230) 405 2627snojib@govmu.org
Mr. D. Ramawta Senior Analyst (Cooperation) (230) 405 2631dramawta@govmu.org
Mrs F. Foondun-Dilmahamood
Senior Analyst (Cooperation)
(230) 405 2630
ffoondun@govmu.org
Ms M. RucktooaAnalyst(Cooperation)(230) 405 2682mrucktooa@govmu.org
Mrs J. BissessurAnalyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2682
jbissessur@govmu.org
Ms R. PhoolchundAnalyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2682

rphoolchund@govmu.org
Ms K. NagenAnalyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2682
knagen@govmu.org
Ms K. AubeeluckAnalyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2682
kraubeeluck@govmu.org
Mr S. LutchmunAnalyst (Cooperation)(230) 405 2636slutchmun@govmu.org


​ ​​