Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade


Average Rating

Related News

African Continental Free Trade Agreement

Date: June 18, 2020


African Continental Free Trade Agreement
Trade in Services Negotiations
Consultative meetings with stakeholders involved in Financial Services on the offers made by 6 AU Members
Thursday 18 June 2020
Mauritius ratified the African Continental Free Trade Agreement (AfCFTA) in September 2019 and negotiations are currently ongoing for Trade in Services at the level of the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA). Five (5) priority sectors namely, Business Services, Communication Services, Financial Services, Tourism Services and Transport Services have been identified to be negotiated as a starting point.
In this context, six (6) African Union Member States namely Eswatini, Democratic Republic of Congo, South Africa, Egypt, Comoros and Zambia have submitted their initial offers.
A consultative meeting with stakeholders involved in the Financial Services is being held today to examine the offers made and to request for market openings in sectors of interest to Mauritius.
18 June 2020

(0) Comment(s)