Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade>About Us>Foreign Affairs>Multilateral Economic Directorate (Economic, Cooperative, WTO and Trade-Related Issues)

Multilateral Economic Directorate (Economic, Cooperative, WTO and Trade-Related Issues)

 The Multilateral Economic Directorate is responsible for the following:

      Follow up and coordination on ACP-EU & Sugar-related matters.
      Follow up and coordination on Multilateral Trade Initiatives with Africa       
       (Africa-India; Africa-China; TICAD, Afro-Arab; Africa-EU etc)
      Post 2015 MDGs, MDGs,  Illegal fishing, Migration; G-77
      Multilateral Institutions (ISO, UNIDO,UNCTAD, DAVOS, WCO etc)
      Organisation of Lectures and presentations for diplomatic staff through the
       Institute of Diplomacy and Foreign Trade
       The contact details of the staff of the Directorate are as follows:
​Name ​Title ​Phone No. +(230) ​Skype Email Address​
Mr. R. Sawmy ​First Secretary 405 2565 rsawmy@govmu.org
​Mr. S. Gujadhur First Secretary 405 2530​​ sgujadhur@govmu.org
Mr. M. D. Payendee First Secretary
405 2659​​​ mpayendee@govmu.org
​Ms. B. Mossae Second Secretary ​ ​ ​ 405 2545​

bmossae@govmu.org

​Ms. N. Ramkissoon ​​​Second Secretary ​​405 2642​ nramkissoon@govmu.org
​Ms.  R. Seebun Second Secretary ​ ​ ​ 405 2556​​ ruseebun@govmu.org