Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade

Regional Integration Division

The Regional Integration Division of the Ministry monitors activities relating to the regional organisations to which Mauritius belongs, namely Southern African Development Community (SADC), Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), Indian Ocean Commission (IOC) and the Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA).  The regional integration portfolio includes issues relating to African continental integration which has a regional perspective.  It also takes on board the Tripartite SADC-COMESA-EAC process and keeps watching briefs on events taking place in other regional organisations across the world.

The aim is to assist in expanding the economic space of Mauritius to achieve sustainable development through the regional route.

The contact details of the staff of the Directorate are as follows:

 

Name ​Title ​Telephone No ​Skype ​E-Mail
​Mr M. D. Phokeer​ ​Director
(230) 405 2622 ​m.phokeer​

mphokeer@govmu.org

 

Mr P. A. Mohamudally​ Deputy Director ​ (230) 405 2624 p.mohamudally​

pmohamudally@govmu.org

 ​

Mr R. Ghunsam ​ Principal  Analyst (Cooperation)​ (230) 405 2625 r.ghunsam​

rghunsam@govmu.org

 

Mrs M. Dabee-Hauzaree​ Principal  Analyst ​(Cooperation) (230) 405 2626 m.d.hauzaree​

mdabee-hauzaree@govmu.org

Mr D. K. Bedacee​

Principal Analyst (Cooperation)

(230) 405 2627 d.k.bedacee​

dkbedacee@govmu.org​ 

Mrs U. Ramdoo​ Senior Analyst​ (Cooperation) (230) 405 2628 u.ramdoo​

uramdoo@govmu.org​ 

Mr S. D. Khundoo​ Senior  Analyst​ (Cooperation) (230) 405 2629 s.khundoo​

skhundoo@govmu.org​ 

Miss L. Moteea​
Senior Analyst (Cooperation)​
(230) 405 2631 l.moteea​

lmoteea@govmu.org​ 

Miss B. S. B. Nojib​
Analyst​ (Cooperation)​
(230) 405 2627
Mr. D. Ramawta​
Analyst​ (Cooperation)​
(230) 405 2636
Mrs F. Foondun-Dilmahamood​
Analyst​ (Cooperation)
(230) 405 2630​​