Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade>About Us>International Trade Division (Trade Policy/Industrial Property Office)

International Trade Division (Trade Policy/Industrial Property Office)

The International Trade Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade

About ITD

The International Trade Division (ITD) is responsible for the formulation and development of trade policies of Mauritius. It aims at creating a conducive trade policy environment for Mauritius to position itself on the world market and to increase its trade share. It is equally engaged in the process of regional integration and international trade negotiations at WTO level.

 
Through the regional and international trade negotiations the ITD seeks to open markets and preserve existing market access for our exporters of goods and services. It is the Government’s specialist negotiator of market access at bilateral, regional and multilateral levels.
 
 
Role of ITD
 
·         To develop and implement a dynamic regional and international trade policy by:
·         Creating a conducive environment for trade and investment, enhancing market access for goods and services, removing non-trade barriers and ensuring trade facilitation;
·         formulating Trade Policies and ascertaining that its concerns are adequately reflected in Multilateral, Regional and Bilateral Trading Arrangements as well as in global trade rules;
·         continuously monitoring developments taking place at the Multilateral and Regional levels;
·         Securing trade and economic benefits to improve the standard of living and well-being of our people and smooth out the integration of Mauritius in the multilateral trading system;
·         Enhancing the share of Mauritius in world trade.

 

 

The Industrial Property Office  of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade

Administers the Industrial Property legislations locally
   Registers and protects industrial property rights, namely, patents, industrial designs and trademarks 
 

Helps in the dissemination of information on the importance of IP rights 

 
The contact details of the staff of the Directorate are as follows: 

Trade Policy Unit

 

Name Title ​Telephone No ​Skype ​E-Mail
Mr N. Boodhoo​ Director, Trade Policy (230) 208 1658 n.boodhoo​ naboodhoo@govmu.org.
Mrs S. D. Jeelall​ Principal Trade Policy Analyst ​ (230) 213 8239

sjeelall@govmu.org

 

Mrs S. F. Ramjanally-Nuthay​ Principal Trade Policy Analyst ​ (230) 211 7466 s.f.ramjanally.nuthay​ sorayaitd@intnet.mu
Mr D. Luximon​ Principal Trade Policy Analyst (230) 208 1662 d.luximon​ vidan_2@yahoo.com
Mrs P. N. Ponen​ Senior Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 213 8240

​p.n.ponen

 
​Mrs F. Pokun​ ​Senior Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 213 8241 ​f.pokun​
fpokun@govmu.org
 
​Miss M. D. Rambaccussing​ ​Senior Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 213 8242 ​m.d.rambaccussing​ mrambaccussing@govmu.org
​Miss Z.Chaumun​ Senior Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 2081658

zchaumun@govmu.org 

Miss S.D.Beeharry Senior ​Trade Policy Analyst (230) 2081658

sedbeeharry@govmu.org 

​Mrs N.Butonkee ​Trade Policy Analyst (230) 213 8236

nbutonkee@govmu.org 

Miss R.D Naran

​Trade Policy Analyst (230) 213 8236 rnaran@govmu.org
Mr S. Y. Ramharai  Trade Policy Analyst (230) ​208 1658

yramharai@govmu.org

Mrs O. D Abbana Rughoo Trade Policy Analyst

(230)​ 208  5918

 

 
oabbana-rughoo@govmu.org
Mrs M. G. Ricco-Philidor Trade Policy Analyst

​​(230)

213 8236

 

mgricco@govmu.org

 

Miss S. B. Kurmoo  Trade Policy Analyst ​(230) 208 7352 skurmoo@govmu.org
Mrs.H. D. Domun-Suddul Trade Policy Analyst ​(230) 2087352 hdomun-suddul@govmu.org
​   ​  
​Industrial Property Office ​ ​ ​ ​
Mr R. Beergaunot​ Ag. Controller​ Industrial Property Officer (230) 208 5714 r.beergaunot​

rbeergaunot@govmu.org 

 

Ms S. Parthay​ Ag.Principal   Industrial Property Officer (230) 208 5768 s.parthay​

sparthay@govmu.org 

 

Mr N. Mardaymootoo​

Senior Industrial Property Officer​

(230) 210 8917 n.mardaymootoo​

nmardaymootoo@govmu.org

 

Mrs B. N. Nauzeer​

Senior Industrial Property Officer

(230) 212 4431 b.n.nauzeer​

nnauzeer@govmu.org

Mrs H. Xavier​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 210 8918 midgexavier@yahoo.co.uk
Mrs M. Ramdharrysing​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 208 5842

mramdharrysing@govmu.org

Mrs B. Corceal​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 210 8919
Mr C. Gooljar​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 213 0307 cgoolgar@govmu.org
Mrs P. Maudhoo​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 213 7286 yashvee@yahoo.com

 

Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to the monthly newsletter, to be informed of the latest news portal, and new services added.