Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade>About Us>International Trade Division (Trade Policy/Industrial Property Office)

International Trade Division (Trade Policy/Industrial Property Office)

The International Trade Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
 


Negotiates trade deals for Mauritius at the multilateral level as well as in the context of regional and bi-lateral trade relations
Ensures that international trade rules are shaped in a manner as to create better trading opportunities for Mauritian exporters on international, regional and individual markets
​​Follows up on implementation of Trade Agreements

Prepares for the Trade Policy Review of Mauritius

 

 

  

The Industrial Property Office  of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade

Administers the Industrial Property legislations locally
   Registers and protects industrial property rights, namely, patents, industrial designs and trademarks 
 

Helps in the dissemination of information on the importance of IP rights 

 
The contact details of the staff of the Directorate are as follows: 

Trade Policy Unit  

 

 

  

Name Title ​Telephone No ​Skype ​E-Mail
Mr N. Boodhoo​ Director, Trade Policy (230) 208 1658 n.boodhoo​ sunilboodhoo@hotmail.com
Mrs S. D. Jeelall​ Principal Trade Policy Analyst ​

sjeelall@govmu.org

 

Mrs S. F. Ramjanally-Nuthay​ Senior Trade Policy Analyst ​ (230) 211 7466 s.f.ramjanally.nuthay​ sorayaitd@intnet.mu
Mr D. Luximon​ Senior Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 208 1662 d.luximon​ vidan_2@yahoo.com
Mrs P. N. Ponen​ Senior Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 213 8240

​p.n.ponen

 
​Miss M. D. Rambaccussing​ ​Senior Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 213 8242 ​m.d.rambaccussing​ mrambaccussing@govmu.org
Mrs F. Pokun​ Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 213 8241 f.pokun​
​Miss Z.Chaumun​ Trade Policy Analyst​ (230) 213 8243

zchaumun@govmu.org 

​Miss S.D.Beeharry ​Trade Policy Analyst (230) 213 8238

sedbeeharry@govmu.org 

​Mrs N.Butonkee ​Trade Policy Analyst (230) 213 7133

nbutonkee@govmu.org 

​   ​  
​Industrial Property Office ​ ​ ​ ​
Mr R. Beergaunot​ Ag. Controller​ Industrial Property Officer (230) 208 5714 r.beergaunot​

rbeergaunot@govmu.org 

 

Ms S. Parthay​ Ag.Principal   Industrial Property Officer (230) 208 5768 s.parthay​

sparthay@govmu.org 

 

Mr N. Mardaymootoo​

Senior Industrial Property Officer​

(230) 210 8917 n.mardaymootoo​

nmardaymootoo@govmu.org

 

Mrs B. N. Nauzeer​

Senior Industrial Property Officer

(230) 212 4431 b.n.nauzeer​

nnauzeer@govmu.org

Mrs H. Xavier​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 210 8918 midgexavier@yahoo.co.uk
Mrs M. Ramdharrysing​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 208 5842

mramdharrysing@govmu.org

Mr H. K. Jagayya​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 208 5733

hkosireddi-jagayya@govmu.org

 

Mrs B. Corceal​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 210 8919
Mr C. Gooljar​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 213 0307 cgoolgar@govmu.org
Mrs P. Maudhoo​

Industrial Property Officer

(230) 213 7286 yashvee@yahoo.com